Super Liquor Greerton Punter of the Year

Steinlager Logo

In association with Steinlager Classic
PART OF KIWIFRUIT CUP DAY | Saturday 26 June 2021
Tokyo Lounge, Tauranga Racecourse

Your Punter of the Year Package includes:
  • Hosted Function in Heated Lounge
  • Racebook
  • Lunch and Afternoon Tea
  • Bottle of Steinlager Classic on arrival
  • Betting Voucher Spot Prize giveaways

Entry Fees: $30 (or $60 for two people) - max. 2 people per entry. Gourmet Ham Station will be provided for lunch. Catering also includes afternoon tea. A 330ml bottle of Steinlager Classic is included in this entry price. Discounted cash bar available on the day.
Beer Special: Steinlager Classic $4.00

1st Prize:
Free entry into the 2021 NZ Punter of the Year at Hawke’s Bay, your $1,500 stake, one night’s accommodation + $1,000 cash

2nd Prize:
Free entry into the 2022 Racing Tauranga Punter of the Year + your $560 betting money

Highest Total Turnover:
Hospitality Package for four people to a Racing Tauranga race meeting, valued at $500

Leader After Race 3:
$500 cash


Punter of the Year 2021 Entry Form

Please complete this form to request further information and we will contact you shortly. Please make sure you fill in all required (*) fields.

Name *
Mobile *
Email Address *
Postal Address
Post Code/RD
Second Team Member (if applicable)
Second Team Member - Name
Second Team Member - Mobile
Second Team Member - Email
Entry Details (select one) *
Punter of the Year Terms & Conditions *
(listed below)

Terms & Conditions of Entry

  1. Name of contestants to be disclosed to Racing Tauranga, although a pseudonym (nom de plume) may be used for publicity purposes.
  2. Your $560 Betting Fund, together with the Entry Fee, is to be paid to Racing Tauranga prior to the start of the competition. The Entry Fee is $30 per person with a maximum of two people per entry. Payment via Internet Banking is available until close of business on Thursday 24 June 2021. Payment in cash or by EFTPOS is available until 11:00am, Saturday 26 June 2021. No cheques will be accepted on raceday. Betting vouchers will be issued on the day and handed out to the teams prior to the competition.
  3. A contestant may enter as many times as they wish.
  4. All contestants must be 18 years or older.
  5. Entries are limited and will be accepted on a ‘first come basis’.
  6. You must spend a minimum of $70 on each race commencing with race one. There is no maximum. All competition bets to be placed on the Racing Tauranga race meeting.
  7. Final Field, Fixed Odds, Multis, Place 6 and Pick 6 are not eligible bet types for the Punter of the Year competition.
  8. If a contestant runs out of funds, no additional funds can be added.
  9. If your balance is less than $70, the entire amount must be invested on the next race.
  10. Contestants must check their betting ticket after each bet. Neither Racing Tauranga nor the TAB has any liability to acknowledge tickets which contestants claim are incorrect.
  11. A leader board showing each team’s progress will be updated after each race.
  12. The winner shall be the contestant with the highest balance after dividends are declared for the last race.
  13. The prizegiving will be held as soon as possible after the last race, after an audit is made to ensure all winners have complied with the rules.
  14. In the event of a tie, the winner shall be drawn by lot under the supervision of the Racecourse Inspector or Stipendiary Steward.
  15. If, in the unlikely event that the race meeting is postponed or cancelled during the competition time, Racing Tauranga reserves the right to move the competition to an alternative race meeting(s).
  16. All rules will be clarified at the beginning of the competition on the 26 June 2021.
  17. Failure to comply with the rules could result in disqualification.