Home  /  News

Notice Of AGM & Call For Nominations

Notice Of AGM & Call For Nominations

Racing Tauranga gives notice that the 2021 Annual Members' Meeting of Racing Tauranga Incorporated is to be held at 5 pm on Wednesday 17 November 2021 in the Fairway Lounge (Members' Lounge) at Tauranga Racecourse.

Appointment of Elected Directors:

In accordance with the Rules of Racing Tauranga Incorporated 9.1(b)(ii), the following two Elected Directors retire at the conclusion of the Annual Members' Meeting to be held on Wednesday 17 November 2021 at Tauranga Racecourse.

1. Stephen (Chook) Hawkings
2. Linda Lowe

Both are eligible for re-election.

In accordance with Rule 8 (a) the Board of Directors comprises of between six (6) and seven (7) Elected Directors.

This means there are two (2) positions available to fill.

Nominations are now open for candidates to be appointed to fill the available positions.

The new and/or reappointed Elected Directors will commence their term at the AGM.

Candidates must be current full financial Members of Racing Tauranga and are required to be nominated by at least two Members. Nominations will only be accepted if received on the Nomination Form provided.

Nominations close at 4 pm 15 October 2021.

Full details on eligibility and how to submit your nomination are outlined on the Nomination Form available to download below or by emailing Tauranga Racecourse at [email protected]