Home  /  News

Annual Members’ Meeting and Call for Nominations

Annual Members’ Meeting and Call for Nominations

Racing Tauranga gives notice that the 2020 Annual Member’s Meeting of Racing Tauranga Incorporated is to be held on 30 November 2020 in the Fairway Lounge (Members’ Lounge) at Tauranga Racecourse.

Appointment of Elected Directors
In accordance with the Rules of Racing Tauranga Incorporated 9.1(b)(ii), the following three Elected Directors retire at the conclusion of the Annual Members’ Meeting to be held on 30 November 2020 at Tauranga Racecourse.

1. Roger McIntyre
2. Carl McComb
3. Andrew Lacy

All are eligible for re-election.

As passed at the 2019 Annual Members’ Meeting and in accordance with Rule 8 (a) the Board of Directors will now comprise of between six (6) and seven (7) Elected Directors.

This means there is one (1) position available to fill.

Nominations are now open for candidates to be appointed to fill the available position.

The new or reappointed Elected Director will commence their term at the AGM.

Candidates must be current full financial Members of Racing Tauranga and are required to be nominated by at least two Members. Nominations will only be accepted if received on the Nomination Form provided.

Nominations close 4 pm 30 October 2020.

Full details on eligibility and how to submit your nomination are outlined on the Nomination Form available to download below, or from our office at Tauranga Racecourse.